Life On The Edge

Recently I read somewhere ” Everyone you meet is fighting a battle you know nothing about, so be KIND, It kept on reverberating inside me for a long. It reminded me of something  back in my childhood, When I was a kid, I used to think how  people make their ends meet, how they earn and how they meet the expenses. From a sweeper to a labour, everyone’s life seemed to be a mystery for me, I could never imagine the hardships they go through everyday. Every human being is equal but not same, everyone has been choosen to live a different life.  I found an answer to the question in my childhood somewhere hidden in the lives of these people, their lives are no less than a struggle, a struggle which they fight every  day with themselves and with the world to survive, a struggle which keeps their spirit alive. They are stronger than you and me, they lack the comforts yet they don’t complain.

I have assembled a collection of pictures and tried to portray their  pain, agony and their never ending hope.

DSC_0235

DSC_0126

SRS_6688

DSC_0197

DSC_0281

DSC_0220

DSC_0231

DSC_0255

DSC_0249

DSC_0030

DSC_0088

DSC_0167

SRS_6886

SRS_6732-2

DSC_8691

DSC_0354

DSC_0265

DSC_0308

DSC_0353

DSC_0034

DSC_0365

DSC_0383

SRS_8651

5 thoughts on “Life On The Edge

  1. These are not just photo. There is anything else…Result: These are spectacular ! I think you don’t continue taking pictures.

Leave a Reply

